Opening my heart

08/01/2021

Talking about your feelings to another person no matter how close you are is for some quite challenging. I was definitely one of some.  

But it's also very important. To teach kids about showing emotions and that emotions are okay is a must. 

I was brought up to be strong. I remember crying being a bad thing, a weak thing. When I consciously started working on myself, I'd cry, a lot. And I felt so embarrassed at the start. I'm not fully healed yet, but crying is very brave thing for me!

Express how you feel. Feel your feelings. 

Another emotion for you, anger. I was such an angry kid, a teenager. The anger now is completely different! I get angry for a moment, and I immediately forgive myself and move on to sadness. Then I mellow in that emotions for a while, before moving onto the next stage of emotions.

Reprogram yourself and become a whole different person and get yourself free of the patterns you brought with you. How? Therapy, therapy, therapy. Oh, and therapy. 

© 2021 Katja Ribnikar. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started